Thank you 2016

This year has been the best ever for my career but the hardest for my family. 

I held my first solo art exhibit in Vancouver then followed my dream of tattooing and opened my own private studio. I was published on the cover of an international artist magazine and had multiple commissions from doctors for medical illustrations. It’s been the year of dreams coming true for me. I have now at the age of 33 accomplished all of my life long dreams. Now it’s time to make some new ones. I can’t wait to see where tattooing will lead me. I wait with hands and heart wide open. 

Now for friends and family. I lost a few people I would have considered close friends. Just because we are at different life stages which I get. But it still sucks and is hard. And then the death of my nana. It has gutted me to the core of my being. It’s been one of the hardest things I have ever tried to get through. Grief is a terrible monster that attacks when you least expect it. It’s been rough. Very rough. I’ve spent days in bed. To laidened with grief to even move. I’ve shed tears from the deepest darkest pit of my soul that i didn’t even know exsisted. 

I will forever look back on this year with great sadness and solitude.

Thank you. I look forward to meeting you 2017 and all you have to offer. 

Leave a Reply

